Wednesday, January 10, 2007

Eastern All-Stars starters all Kalamazoo Wings

The United Hockey League announced Wednesday the starting lineups for the 2007 UHL All-Star Classic as selected by the fans. Nearly 15,000 votes were submitted by fans during the online voting at the official website of the UHL.

Both starting lineups are very familiar with each other as the entire Eastern Conference starting lineup is comprised of players from the Kalamazoo Wings while the Western Conference starters all hail from the Fort Wayne Komets.

: Jeff Brown ( Kalamazoo ), Adam Elzinga ( Kalamazoo )
FORWARDS: Nick Bootland ( Kalamazoo ), Justin Cross ( Kalamazoo ), Kory Karlander ( Kalamazoo ),
GOALTENDERS: Tom Askey ( Kalamazoo )

DEFENSEMEN: Guy Dupuis ( Fort Wayne ), Mario Larocque ( Fort Wayne )
FORWARDS: Martin Gascon ( Fort Wayne ), Jonathan Goodwin ( Fort Wayne ), J.C. Ruid ( Fort Wayne )
GOALTENDERS: Kevin St. Pierre ( Fort Wayne )

The UHL also announced the captains and alternate captains for both squads. Guy Dupuis of the Fort Wayne Komets was named the captain for the Western Conference and will wear the ā€œCā€ on his All-Star uniform. Don Parsons of the Quad City Mallards and Nathan Lutz of the Rockford IceHogs were designated as alternate captains.

Todd Robinson of the Muskegon Fury was named captain of the Eastern Conference team. Nick Bootland of the Kalamazoo Wings and Philippe Plante of the Muskegon Fury will wear the ā€œAā€ on their jerseys as alternate captains.

The 2007 UHL All-Star Classic is scheduled for Wednesday, January 17 at the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum in Fort Wayne , Indiana . UHL All-Stars will compete in a Skills Competition beginning at 7:00 PM and the game is set for a 7:40 PM puck drop.


Post a Comment

<< Home